Skip to main content

Further Education Funding Councils

Volume 229: debated on Tuesday 27 July 1993

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Education if he will list the names of the members of the regional committees of the further education and higher education funding councils who have already been nominated, together with the regional committees to which no appointment has yet been made and the date on which any outstanding appointment will be made; which organisations were consulted on the appointments; and what was the form and nature of any such consultation.

[pursuant to his reply, 16 June 1993, c. 599]: I am pleased to announce the appointment of Lady Mary Holborow as chairman of the south-west regional committee of the Further Education Funding Council.