Skip to main content

Regional Panels

Volume 300: debated on Friday 7 November 1997

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food if he will list for each of the former MAFF regional panels the names of the members at the time of their dissolution, the organisations they represented and their contact addresses. [14771]

The names and contact addresses of the members of the nine MAFF Regional Panels at the time of their disbandment are listed below.Panel members were appointed in a personal capacity and not as formal representatives of any organisation.

Contact address
Anglia region
Mr. J. Wallace (Chairman)The Secretary
Mrs. A. C. ChamberlainAnglia Regional Panel
Miss C. E. ChiversBlock B
Mr. J. CousinsGovernment Buildings
Mr. E. A. DaviesBrooklands Avenue
Mrs. J. DuffieldCambridge CB2 2DR
Mr. D. Moore
Mr. J. Shropshire OBE
Mr. R. Torrance
East Midlands region
Mr. W. S. HemingtonThe Secretary
(Chairman)East Midlands Regional Panel
Mr. R. BealbyBlock 7
Mr. M. CalvertGovernment Buildings
Dr. J. CarmichaelChalfont Drive
Mr. C. DobsonNottingham NG8 3SN
Mrs. J. Gilman
Mr. C. J. F. Matts
Dr. M. Seabrook
Mr. R. Southgate
Contact address
North East region
Professor R. C. WardThe Secretary
(Chairman)North East Regional Panel
Mr. R. BettonGovernment Buildings
Mr. J. R. DurdyCrosby Road
Miss D. U. FairburnNorthallerton
Mr. J. P. StephensonNorth Yorkshire DL6 1AD
Mrs. R. Wass
Mr. S. P. S. Wharton
North Mercia region
Mrs. A. Williams CBEThe Secretary
(Chairman)North Mercia Regional Panel
Mr. V. J. CroxsonBerkeley Towers
Mrs. E. CumminsMerrivale Road
Mr. M. DugdaleCrewe
Mr. J. J. FrostCheshire CW2 6PT
Mr. F. Gribble MBE
Mr. N. H. Moore
Mr. T. D. Prince
Mr. W. Snelson
Mr. T. Wilson
Northern region
Mr. A. Wannop (Chairman)The Secretary
Ms R. BarberNorthern Regional Panel
Mr. J. HowsonEden Bridge House
Mr. A. HumphriesLowther Street
Mr. P. W. LansdaleCarlisle CA3 8DX
Dr. R. S. Smith
Mr. R. Thornton
Mr. A. Walling
Mr. G. Wilson
South East region
Mr. R. Holland (ActingThe Secretary
Chairman)South East Regional Panel
Mr. P. ChamberlainBlock A
Mr. C. FramptonGovernment Buildings
Miss J. GreenallColey Park
Mr. C. A. HydeReading
Mr. D. A. ReesBerkshire RG1 6DT
Mr. R. W. Shepherd
South Mercia region
Mrs. J. Goodman (Chairman)The Secretary
Mr. F. HartSouth Mercia Regional Panel
Mr. C. J. HarveyBlock C
Mr. J. H. MarsdenGovernment Buildings
Mr. W. MeadowsWhittington Road
Mrs. E. MorganWorcester WR5 2LQ
Mr. G. Revill
Mr. D. W. Smith
Mr. R. E. P. Vines
South West region
Mr. P. Lethbridge (Chairman)The Secretary
Mr. S. BestSouth West Regional Panel
Mrs. H. E. BowkerGovernment Buildings
Miss D. ClarkAlphington Road
Mr. J. T. FrenchExeter EX2 8NQ
Mrs. M. Horrell
Mrs. F. E. Luscombe
Mr. A. May
Mr. A. Pomeroy
Wessex region
Mr. R. Lawton CBE (Chairman)The Secretary
Mr. R. E. J. BernaysWessex Regional Panel
Ms H. BrowningBlock 3
Mrs. L. M. CookGovernment Buildings
Mr. O. EdwardsBurghill Road
Contact address
Mr. R. J. A. MartinWestbury on Trym
Mrs. J. SmallBristol BS10 6NJ
Mrs. A. Streatfeild
Mr. J. Webber JP