Skip to main content

Housing Benefit Fraud

Volume 407: debated on Tuesday 24 June 2003

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions pursuant to his answer to the hon. Member for Croydon, South (Richard Ottaway) of 9 June 2000, Official Report, columns 702–3W, on housing benefit fraud, if he will list the local authorities in Scotland which have signed up for the Verification Framework. [119730]

The following 25 local authorities in Scotland, out of a total of 32, have signed up for the Verification Framework and are compliant in one or more of the three modules:

  • Aberdeenshire
  • Angus
  • Argyll and Bute
  • Clackmannanshire
  • Dumfries and Galloway
  • East Dunbartonshire
  • East Lothian
  • East Renfrewshire
  • Falkirk
  • Fife
  • Highland
  • Inverclyde
  • Midlothian
  • Moray
  • North Lanarkshire
  • Orkney
  • Perthshire and Kinross
  • Scottish Borders
  • Shetland
  • South Ayrshire
  • South Lanarkshire
  • Stirling
  • West Dunbartonshire
  • West Lothian
  • Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles)
We are encouraging the remaining local authorities to become compliant with the Verification Framework.