Skip to main content

Slaughter Premium

Volume 447: debated on Monday 12 June 2006

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs how many EU countries pay a slaughter premium for calves. (75361)

Six member states currently pay slaughter premium on calves: Austria, Belgium (part only), France, Netherlands, Portugal and Spain.