Skip to main content

British Embassies/High Commissions

Volume 448: debated on Thursday 6 July 2006

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs what the locations are of British embassies and high commissions staffed by only one UK-based diplomat. (82084)

Two British high commissions are staffed by a single UK-based diplomat. They are in St. John’s (Antigua and Barbuda) and Castries (St. Lucia). Our embassy to the Holy See is also staffed by one UK-based officer.

In addition, the following subordinate posts are staffed by one UK-based diplomat:

British Embassy Office, Abijan

The Administrator’s Office, Ascension Island

British Consulate-General, Auckland

British Embassy Office, Banja Luka

British Consulate-General, Bordeaux

Embassy Office, Conakry

British Consulate-General, Lille

British Consulate-General, Lyon

British Consulate, Monrovia

British Consulate, Nagoya

Pitcairn Islands Administration, Pitcairn

The Administrator’s Office, Tristan de Cunha.