Skip to main content

Elections: Pilot Schemes

Volume 456: debated on Tuesday 6 February 2007

To ask the Minister of State, Department for Constitutional Affairs which of the local election pilot schemes taking place in 2007 have held a similar pilot scheme in previous elections. (119485)

Of the 13 local authorities that have been approved to undertake pilot schemes at the May 2007 local elections, seven have held a similar pilot in previous elections.

Broxbourne, Gateshead and Sunderland have previously held advance voting pilots. Rushmoor, Sheffield, Shrewsbury and Atcham, and Swindon have previously held electronic voting pilots.