Skip to main content

Government Shareholding

Volume 461: debated on Thursday 14 June 2007

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer in which companies the Government holds special shares; and which departments are responsible for them. (142284)

The Government holds the following special shares:

Responsible Department: Ministry of Defence

Devonport Royal Dockyard Ltd

Rosyth Royal Dockyard Ltd

AWE plc

AWE Pension Trustees Ltd

QinetiQ Group plc

QinetiQ Holdings Ltd

QinetiQ Ltd

BAE Systems Marine (Holdings) Ltd

Responsible Department: Department of Trade and Industry

Royal Mail Group plc

British Aerospace plc

British Energy Group plc

British Energy Holdings

British Energy Generation

British Energy Ltd

Nuclear Liabilities Fund Ltd

Rolls Royce plc

Responsible Department: Department for Transport

NATS Holdings Ltd,

Eurostar (UK) Ltd.

London and Continental Railways Ltd.

Union Railways (North) Ltd

Inter-Capital and Regional Rail Ltd

Responsible Department: Treasury

Partnerships UK Ltd

Responsible Department: Northern Ireland Department for Regional Development

Belfast International Airport Ltd