Skip to main content

East Midlands Regional Plan

Volume 461: debated on Tuesday 19 June 2007

To ask the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government (1) which local authorities have made formal submissions to the consultation on the Draft East Midlands Regional Plan; (110988)

(2) how many official submissions were made in response to the public consultation on the Draft East Midlands Regional Plan.

The formal consultation on the draft East Midlands Plan (Regional Spatial Strategy for the East Midlands) ended on 20 December 2006. During the consultation 1284 responses were submitted and a list of all the respondents and a summary of representations is posted on the East Midlands RSS website:

Among the responses were 110 representations from Parish and Town Councils, 59 from local authorities (including all 46 local authorities in the East Midlands Region) and 23 from Government departments and other official agencies (including Regional Assemblies).

The local authorities that submitted formal representations included:

Amber Valley BC, Ashfield DC, Aylesbury Vale DC, Bassetlaw DC, Bedford BC, Bedfordshire CC, Blaby DC, Bolsover DC, Boston BC, Broxtowe BC, Cambridgeshire CC, Charnwood BC, Cherwell DC, Chesterfield BC, Corby BC, Daventry DC, Derby City, Derbyshire CC, Derbyshire Dales DC, East Lindsey DC, East Northamptonshire DC, East Staffordshire BC, Erewash BC, Gedling BC, Harborough DC, High Peak BC, Hinckley and Bosworth BC, Kettering BC, Leicester City, Leicestershire CC, Lincoln City, Lincolnshire CC, Mansfield DC, Melton BC, Newark and Sherwood DC, North East Derbyshire DC, North East Lincolnshire council, North Kesteven DC, North Lincolnshire council, North West Leicestershire DC, Northampton BC, Northamptonshire CC, Nottingham City, Nottinghamshire CC, Nuneaton and Bedworth BC, Oadby and Wigston BC, Peak District National Park Authority, Peterborough City, Rugby BC, Rushcliffe BC, Rutland CC, Sheffield City, South Derbyshire DC, South Holland DC, South Kesteven DC, South Northamptonshire DC, Staffordshire CC, Wellingborough BC and West Lindsey DC.