Skip to main content

VisitBritain: Offices

Volume 464: debated on Monday 15 October 2007

To ask the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport if he will list the locations of overseas offices of Visit Britain. (155650)

VisitBritain currently operates 19 offices in the following countries: Brazil—Sao Paulo, Canada—Toronto, US—New York and Los Angeles, Australia—Sydney, Hong Kong, India—Delhi, Japan—Tokyo, Singapore, UAE—Dubai, Belgium—Brussels, Denmark—Copenhagen, France—Paris, Germany—Berlin, Hungary—Budapest, Italy—Milan, Netherlands—Amsterdam, Spain—Madrid and Sweden.

VisitBritain have representatives in the following countries: China—Beijing and Shanghai, India—Mumbai and Bangalore, Malaysia—Kuala Lumpur, South Korea—Seoul, Thailand—Bangkok, South Africa—Johannesburg, Greece—Athens, Norway—Oslo, Portugal—Lisbon and Russia—Moscow.

They have a virtual presence in the following countries where there is a localised website and they undertake activities and campaigns which are managed from/by the countries listed in brackets: Argentina and Mexico (managed from Brazil); New Zealand (managed from Australia); Austria (managed from Germany); Czech Republic (managed from Hungary); Finland (managed from Sweden); Poland (managed from Hungary); Switzerland (managed from Germany).