Skip to main content

Ministerial Duties

Volume 467: debated on Thursday 22 November 2007

To ask the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government what the formal responsibilities are of the Ministers for (a) the north east, (b) the north west, (c) Yorkshire and the Humber, (d) London, (e) the south east, (f) the south west, (g) the East Midlands, (h) the West Midlands and (i) the east of England. (165382)

All regional Ministers have the same formal responsibilities. These responsibilities are set out in “The Governance of Britain” (Cm. 7170 published on 3 July 2007).