Skip to main content

EU Reform: Treaties

Volume 471: debated on Tuesday 29 January 2008

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs whether every EU member state is required to ratify the treaty of Lisbon for it to come into force; and if he will make a statement. (178703)

The Lisbon treaty shall enter into force only after being ratified by all 27 member states in accordance with their respective constitutional requirements, and not before 1 January 2009.