Skip to main content

Maternity Matters Strategy

Volume 471: debated on Thursday 31 January 2008

To ask the Secretary of State for Health where the early adopter sites under the Maternity Matters strategy are. (182338)

There are 11 early adopter sites. They will be hosted by the following national health service organisations:

Newham primary care trust;

King’s College hospital NHS Foundation Trust/Guy’s and St. Thomas Foundation Trust/Southwark primary care trust;

Milton Keynes primary care trust;

East Lancashire hospitals NHS Trust;

South Central strategic health authority maternity network;

East Sussex hospital NHS Trust;

Bournemouth and Poole primary care trust

Gloucestershire primary care trust, in partnership with Gloucestershire hospital Foundation Trust and Gloucestershire Partnership Foundation Trust;

Birmingham Women’s Health Care NHS Trust; and

Doncaster and Bassetlaw Foundation Trust and Doncaster primary care trust.

Further information on the early adopter sites can be found at: