Skip to main content


Volume 474: debated on Tuesday 1 April 2008

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department who the winners of the Reducing Bureaucracy Awards Scheme were in each month since its inception. (176056)

The Reducing Bureaucracy Awards Scheme was launched in 2003. The awards were held annually and were presented at the Police Federation annual conference. The winners and runners-up for each year are listed as follows:


1st—Inspector John Clucas, Lancashire Constabulary

2nd—DC Andrew Tomlinson, Metropolitan Police Service, and Sgt Ian Robertson, Metropolitan Police Service, (joint 2nd prize)

3rd—DS John McKee, Thames Valley Police.


1st—Chief Inspector Steve Radcliffe, Gloucestershire Constabulary

2nd—Inspector John Clucas, Lancashire Constabulary

3rd—David Kerr, Greater Manchester Police.


1st—Michael Lombardelli, Metropolitan Police Service

2nd—Inspector John Clucas, Lancashire Constabulary

3rd—Mark Crampton, Hertfordshire Constabulary

Special Award: Dorset Police.