Skip to main content

Treaty of Lisbon

Volume 474: debated on Thursday 3 April 2008

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs what assessment he has made of progress in ratifying the Lisbon treaty in other EU member states; and if he will make a statement. (196370)

All 27 member states must ratify the Lisbon treaty according to their respective constitutional requirements. As of 31 March, Hungary, Malta, Slovenia, Romania, France and Bulgaria have ratified the treaty through Parliament.