Skip to main content

Industrial Diseases: Compensation

Volume 475: debated on Monday 28 April 2008

To ask the Secretary of State for Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform who the members are of the co-ordinating group for the solicitors representing former mineworkers. (201644)

Members of the coordinating group (CG) of claimants' solicitors for each of the Coal Health Compensations schemes are as follows; for chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, the CG is made up of:

Irwin Mitchell

Hugh James

Thompsons (Newcastle)

Thompsons (Edinburgh);

and for vibration white finger:

Irwin Mitchell

Hugh James

Thompsons (Edinburgh)

Thompson & Co.

Watson Burton.