Skip to main content

Taxation: Public Appointments

Volume 476: debated on Monday 19 May 2008

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer who the members of the business-Government forum on tax are; and what criteria were used to select the members of the forum. (205595)

The members of the business-Government forum on tax are:

Richard Lambert, Conference for British Industry

Douglas Flint, HSBC Holdings plc

Julian Heslop, GlaxoSmithKline plc

Hanif Lalani, BT Group plc

James Lawrence, Unilever plc

Andrew Shilston, Rolls-Royce Group plc

Byron Grote, BP plc

Nicolas Moreau, AXA (UK) plc

Duncan Tatton-Brown, Kingfisher plc

Andrew Maclaughlin, Royal Bank of Scotland Group plc

Michael Devereux, Saïd Business School

Parthasarathi Shome, HM Revenue and Customs

Adam Lent, Trades Union Congress

In inviting members, the Government have endeavoured to involve people who have practical experience of managing tax issues in a global context or are experts on the economics of tax.