Skip to main content

Heads of Government Summit

Volume 477: debated on Thursday 19 June 2008

To ask the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster if he will list the attendees of the Heads of Government summit held on 5 April. (211793)

I have been asked to reply.

The Heads of Government and international organisations who attended the Progressive Governance Summit on 5 April were:

The right hon. Gordon Brown—Prime Minister

His Excellency Kevin Rudd—Prime Minister, Australia

His Excellency Alfred Gusenbauer—Chancellor, Austria

Her Excellency Michelle Bachelet—President, Chile

His Excellency Mr. Dimitris Christofias—President, Cyprus

His Excellency Mr. John Kufuor—President, Ghana

His Excellency Romano Prodi—Prime Minister, Italy

Her Excellency Mrs. Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf—President, Liberia

His Excellency Mr. Gediminas Kirkilas—Prime Minister, Lithuania

Her Excellency Helen Clark—Prime Minister, New Zealand

His Excellency Jens Stoltenberg—Prime Minister, Norway

His Excellency Mr. Robert Fico—Prime Minister, Slovakia

His Excellency Mr. Thabo Mbeki—President, South Africa

The right hon. Peter Mandelson—European Commissioner for Trade

His Excellency Mr. Javier Solana—EU High Representative for Common Foreign and Security Policy

The hon. Bill Clinton—Clinton Foundation

Mr. Dominique Strauss-Kahn—International Monetary Fund

Mr. Antonio Guterres—UN High Commissioner for Refugees

Mr. Kemal Dervis—UN Development Programme

Mr. Pascal Lamy—World Trade Organisation

Dr. Donald Kaberuka—African Development Bank.

A final comprehensive list of all audience members who attended the summit is not available.