Skip to main content

Commons Calendar

Volume 480: debated on Thursday 16 October 2008

I am today announcing details of the House of Commons calendar until October 2009, details of which can be found on the Leader’s Office website at www.CommonsLeader.gov.uk.

The House will rise for the Christmas recess at the end of business on Thursday 18 December 2008, returning on Monday 12 January 2009. The constituency recess week will begin at the end of business on Thursday 12 February, the House will return on Monday 23 February. The House will rise on Thursday 2 April for the Easter recess, returning on Monday 20 April. The Whitsun recess will begin at the end of the sitting on Thursday 21 May and the House will return on Monday 1 June.

The House will rise for the summer on Tuesday 21 July, returning on Monday 12 October. The Friday dates for consideration of Private Members’ Bills will be 27 February, 6 March, 13 March, 20 March, 27 March, 24 April, 8 May, 15 May, 12 June, 19 June, 26 June, 3 July and 16 October.

All dates given are provisional and subject to the progress of business. Copies of the printed calendar can be obtained from the Vote Office.