Skip to main content

Government Departments: Property

Volume 482: debated on Tuesday 11 November 2008

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer which (a) Government departments, (b) agencies and (c) non-departmental public bodies have property which comprises part of the Government’s civil estate. (233373)

The Government Departments, which include their agencies and non-departmental public bodies, are as follows:

Attorney-General’s Office

British Council

Cabinet Office

Central Office of Information

Charity Commission

Communities and Local Government

Crown Prosecution Service

Business, Enterprise and Regulatory Reform

Department for Children, Schools and Families

Department for Culture, Media and Sport

Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

Department for Innovation, Universities and Skills

Department for International Development

Department for Transport

Department for Work and Pensions

Department of Health

Export Credit Guarantee Department

Food Standards Agency

Foreign and Commonwealth Office

Forestry Commission

Government Actuary’s Department

Health and Safety Executive

HM Courts Service

HM Revenue and Customs

HM Treasury

Home Office

Land Registry

Ministry of Defence

Ministry of Justice

National Probation Directorate

Office for National Statistics

Office of Fair Trading

Office of Gas and Electrical Markets

Office of Rail Regulation

Office of Water Services

Royal Mint

Serious Fraud Office

Serious Organised Crime Agency

The National Archives

Treasury Solicitor