Skip to main content

Defence Estates: Bye Laws

Volume 483: debated on Tuesday 18 November 2008

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence pursuant to the Answer of 6 November 2008, Official Report, columns 671-72W, on Military Lands Act byelaws, what the 96 sites, including the 13 designated under the Serious Organised Crime and Police Act 2005, are whose byelaws are, or will be, under review. (236554)

All of the sites to be reviewed, including those that we still need to start the review process are listed on the Defence Estate website at:

and are in the process of being updated.

The designated Serious Organised Crime and Police Act 2005 sites are listed as follows:

AWE Aldermaston

AWE Burghfield

RAF Fylingdales

Faslane (HMNB Clyde)


RAF Mildenhall

PJHQ Northwood

RAF Brize Norton

SMC Marchwood

RAF Croughton

RAF Fairford

RAF Welford

RAF Feltwell

RAF Lakenheath

RAF Menwith Hill

Plymouth (and Devonport)