Skip to main content

Regional Technical Advisory Boards

Volume 486: debated on Thursday 15 January 2009

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs what the (a) name and (b) address of each regional technical advisory board is; and whether these bodies are classified as public authorities for the purposes of the Freedom of Information Act 2000. (245894)

I have been asked to reply.

The names and address of each Regional Technical Advisory Board (RTAB) are as follows:

The Secretary, East of England RTAB, East of England Regional Assembly, Flempton House, Flempton, Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk, IP28 6EG

The Secretary, East Midlands RTAB, East Midlands Regional Assembly , First Floor, Council Offices, Nottingham Road, Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire, East Midlands, LEI3 0UL

The Secretary, London RTAB, London Assembly, City Hall, The Queen’s Walk, London SE1 2AA

The Secretary, North East RTAB, North East Assembly, The Axis Building, Maingate, Kingsway North, Team Valley, Gateshead, NE11 0NQ

The Secretary, North West RTAB, North West Regional Assembly, 4NW, Wigan Investment Centre, Waterside Drive, Wigan, WN3 5BA

The Secretary, South East RTAB, South East England Regional Assembly, 1st Floor, Berkeley House, Cross Lanes, Guildford, Surrey, GUI 1UN

The Secretary, South West RTAB, South West Regional Assembly, Dennett House, 11 Middle Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1SH

The Secretary, West Midland RTAB, West Midlands Regional Assembly, Regional Partnership Centre, Albert House, Quay Place, 92-93 Edward Street, Birmingham, B1 2RA

The Secretary, Yorkshire and Humberside RTAB, Yorkshire and Humber Regional Assembly, 18 King St, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF1 2SQ

Regional Technical Advisory Boards (RTABs) are not subject to the Freedom of Information Act 2000 (FOI Act), as they are not specifically listed in Schedule 1 of the FOI Act as a public authority. Furthermore it is unlikely that RTABs would qualify as such by virtue of their composition under any provision of that Schedule.