Skip to main content

Augmented Care Period Dataset

Volume 495: debated on Monday 6 July 2009

To ask the Secretary of State for Health what categories of data his Department collects to maintain the augmented care period dataset. (284199)

The augmented care dataset is no longer collected. It was replaced on 1 April 2006 by the Critical Care Minimum Dataset. The categories of data collected through the Critical Care Minimum Dataset are as follows:

Critical Care Local Identifier;

Critical Care Start Date;

Critical Care Unit Function;

Advanced Respiratory Support Days;

Basic respiratory Support Days;

Advanced Cardiovascular Support Days;

Basic Cardiovascular Support Days;

Renal Support Days;

Neurological Support Days;

Dermatological Support Days;

Liver Support Days;

Critical Care Level 3 Days;

Critical Care Level 2 Days; and

Critical Care Discharge Date.

Validated information for these categories is not available and the NHS Information Centre is conducting an audit process to ensure that reliable information is available for future years.