Skip to main content

NHS: Standards

Volume 498: debated on Tuesday 27 October 2009

To ask the Secretary of State for Health which (a) primary care trusts and (b) other NHS trusts did not meet the Care Quality Commission's (i) core standard C15a and (ii) core standard C15b in its 2008-09 annual health check. (295623)

For the 2008-09 annual health check the Care Quality Commission reported that all primary care trusts were compliant with C15a and C15b.

Two national health service trusts not compliant with C15a were Manchester mental health and social care NHS trust, and South Downs health NHS trust.

Seven NHS trusts not compliant with C15b were:

Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust

Worthing and Southlands Hospitals NHS Trust

Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

Manchester Mental Health and Social Care Trust

Oxford Radcliffe Hospitals NHS Trust, and

South Downs Health NHS Trust.