Skip to main content

Departmental Telephone Services

Volume 503: debated on Thursday 7 January 2010

To ask the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government how many telephone lines with the prefix (a) 0870, (b) 0845 and (c) 0800 his Department (i) operates and (ii) sponsors; how many calls were received to each number in the last 12 months; and whether alternative numbers charged at the BT local rate are available in each case. (305209)

Communities and Local Government does not operate or sponsor telephone contact lines with the relevant prefixes. The departmental contact number is an 030 number which is reserved for public services and calls to this service are charged at national rate. No revenue is raised through this service.