Skip to main content

Infrastructure Planning Commission

Volume 508: debated on Tuesday 6 April 2010

To ask the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government which commissioners have been appointed to the Infrastructure Planning Commission to date; and what criteria he used in deciding on each appointment. (325401)

26 commissioners, including the Chair and two Deputy Chairs have been appointed to the Infrastructure Planning Commission, the majority of whom are on call-off contracts. These appointments have been made following an open and transparent recruitment process and represent a range of expertise. A list of the appointees with attached biographies has been placed in the Library of the House, along with details of the selection criteria employed. The IPC website also contains details of all those appointed.

We also anticipate announcing the appointment of a further 13 commissioners, again on a call-off contract basis, shortly.