Skip to main content


Volume 552: debated on Monday 5 November 2012

With the leave of the House, I propose to take motions 6 to 19 together.


Business, Innovation and Skills

That Margot James and Simon Kirby be discharged from the Business, Innovation and Skills Committee and Caroline Dinenage and Mr Robin Walker be added.


That John Glen be discharged from the Defence Committee and Mr Adam Holloway be added.


That Damian Hinds be discharged from the Education Committee and Chris Skidmore be added.

Energy and Climate Change

That Laura Sandys be discharged from the Energy and Climate Change Committee and Mr Peter Lilley be added.

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

That Amber Rudd be discharged from the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee and Sheryll Murray be added.

Human Rights (Joint Committee)

That Mike Crockart be discharged from the Joint Committee on Human Rights and Simon Hughes be added.

International Development

That Mr Sam Gyimah and Richard Harrington be discharged from the International Development Committee and Fiona Bruce and Mark Pritchard be added.


That Ben Gummer and Elizabeth Truss be discharged from the Justice Committee and Rehman Chishti and Robert Neill be added.

Northern Ireland Affairs

That Kris Hopkins be discharged from the Northern Ireland Affairs Committee and Andrew Percy be added.


That Karen Bradley be discharged from the Procedure Committee and Martin Vickers be added.

Scottish Affairs

That David Mowat be discharged from the Scottish Affairs Committee and Mike Crockart be added.


That Paul Maynard and Julian Sturdy be discharged from the Transport Committee and Karen Lumley and Karl MᶜCartney be added.


That Mr Michael Fallon be discharged from the Treasury Committee and Mr Brooks Newmark be added.

Welsh Affairs

That Stuart Andrew be discharged from the Welsh Affairs Committee and Glyn Davies be added.—(Geoffrey Clifton-Brown, on behalf of the Committee of Selection.)