Skip to main content


Volume 570: debated on Monday 4 November 2013

With the leave of the House, we will take motions 5 to 17 together.


Backbench Business

That Jane Ellison be discharged from the Backbench Business Committee and Mr Mark Spencer be added.

Business, Innovation and Skills

That Julie Elliott be discharged from the Business, Innovation and Skills Committee and Mr William Bain be added.

Communities and Local Government

That Andy Sawford be discharged from the Communities and Local Government Committee and Chris Williamson be added.


That Penny Mordaunt be discharged from the Defence Committee and Mr James Gray be added.


That Charlotte Leslie be discharged from the Education Committee and Mr Dominic Raab be added.

Energy and Climate Change

That Barry Gardiner be discharged from the Energy and Climate Change Committee and Graham Stringer be added.

Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

That George Eustice and Barry Gardiner be discharged from the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee and Jim Fitzpatrick and Mr Mark Spencer be added.

Home Affairs

That Steve McCabe, Bridget Phillipson and Chris Ruane be discharged from the Home Affairs Committee and Ian Austin, Paul Flynn and Yasmin Qureshi be added.

International Development

That Richard Burden and Mark Pritchard be discharged from the International Development Committee and Sir Tony Cunningham be added.


That Mike Weatherley be discharged from the Justice Committee and Mr Christopher Chope be added.

Public Administration

That Charlie Elphicke be discharged from the Public Administration Committee and Mr Andrew Turner be added.


That Lucy Powell and Iain Stewart be discharged from the Transport Committee and Jim Fitzpatrick and Miss Chloe Smith be added.

Work and Pensions

That Jane Ellison and Mike Freer be discharged from the Work and Pensions Committee and Kwasi Kwarteng and Dame Angela Watkinson be added.—(Geoffrey Clifton-Brown, on behalf of the Committee of Selection.)