Skip to main content

Commons Chamber

Volume 596: debated on Wednesday 20 May 2015

House of Commons

Wednesday 20 May 2015

The House met at half-past Eleven o’clock


[Mr Speaker in the Chair]

Members Sworn

I remind the House that I expect to be in the Chair today until about 1.30 pm, or for as long as there are Members wishing to swear in. There will be further opportunities for hon. Members to swear in at 9.30 am tomorrow and at 2.30 pm on Tuesday. Will Members wishing to take their seats please come to the Table?

The following Members took and subscribed the Oath, or made and subscribed the Affirmation required by law:

Right honourable David Roy Lidington, Aylesbury

David Arthur Stephen Tredinnick, Bosworth

Simon Gerard Kirby, Brighton, Kemptown

Charles Ashley Rupert Walker, Broxbourne

Right honourable Amber Rudd, Hastings and Rye

Stephen Charles Brine, Winchester

Anne Margaret Main, St Albans

Right honourable Joan Marie Ryan, Enfield North

Neil Quentin Gordon Parish, Tiverton and Honiton

Roger Duncan Godsiff, Birmingham, Hall Green

Robert Alexander Stewart, Beckenham

Seema Malhotra, Feltham and Heston

Dawn Petula Butler, Brent Central

Catherine Elizabeth West, Hornsey and Wood Green

Ian Blackford, Ross, Skye and Lochaber

Angela Crawley, Lanark and Hamilton East

Mhairi Black, Paisley and Renfrewshire South

Robert Goodwill, Scarborough and Whitby

Neil Charles Gray, Airdrie and Shotts

Philippa Whitford, Central Ayrshire

Joanna Catherine Cherry, Edinburgh South West

Michelle Rhonda Thomson, Edinburgh West

George Kerevan, East Lothian

Lisa Cameron, East Kilbride, Strathaven and Lesmahagow

John McNally, Falkirk

Hannah Mary Bardell, Livingston

Stewart McDonald, Glasgow South

Paul Farrelly, Newcastle-under-Lyme

Martyn Day, Linlithgow and East Falkirk

Kate Ofunne Osamor, Edmonton

Paula Michelle Sherriff, Dewsbury

Naseem Akhter Shah, Bradford West

Nicklaus Thomas-Symonds, Torfaen

Andrew Egan Henderson Hendry, Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey

Paul William Monaghan, Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross

Corraine Wilson, Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock

Carol Monaghan, Glasgow North West

Alan Brown, Kilmarnock and Loudoun

Ronnie Cowan , Inverclyde

Virendra Kumar Sharma, Ealing, Southall

Patricia Gibson, North Ayrshire and Arran

Thomas Beatty Elliott, Fermanagh and South Tyrone

Sarah Deborah Champion, Rotherham

Helen Elizabeth Hayes, Dulwich and West Norwood

Victoria Jane Foxcroft, Lewisham, Deptford

Brendan O’Hara, Argyll and Bute

Kirsten Frances Oswald, East Renfrewshire

Marion Fellows, Motherwell and Wishaw

Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh, Ochil and South Perthshire

Mark Andrew Pritchard, The Wrekin

Christopher John Pincher, Tamworth

Nadhim Zahawi, Stratford-on-Avon

Marie Elizabeth Rimmer, St Helens South and Whiston

Richard Lambert Thomas Arkless, Dumfries and Galloway

Philip John Boswell, Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill

Jeremy John Elton Lefroy, Stafford

Thangam Debbonaire, Bristol West

Holly Jamie Walker-Lynch, Halifax

Stuart Blair Donaldson, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine

Stephen Patrick Gethins, North East Fife

Patrick John Grady, Glasgow North

Owen George Thompson, Midlothian

Robert Harry Harpham, Sheffield Brightside and Hillsborough

Kirsty Blackman, Aberdeen North

Jessica Rose Phillips, Birmingham, Yardley

Justin Madders, Ellesmere Port and Neston

Christopher Murray Alexander Law, Dundee West

Christopher Stephens, Glasgow South West

Chloe Rebecca Smith, Norwich North

Victoria Mary Boswell Prentis, Banbury

Felicia Jane Beatrix Drummond, Portsmouth South

Colleen Margaret Fletcher, Coventry North East

Catherine Jane Smith, Lancaster and Fleetwood

Christopher James Skidmore, Kingswood

Deidre Leanne Brock, Edinburgh North and Leith

Natalie McGarry, Glasgow East

Rebecca Long Bailey, Salford and Eccles

Maria Colette Caulfield, Lewes

William Arthur Roger Mullin, Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath

Callum McCaig, Aberdeen South

Stuart Campbell McDonald, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East

Richard Burgon, Leeds East

Imran Hussain, Bradford East

Karen Elizabeth Lumley, Redditch

Alison Emily Thewliss, Glasgow Central

Daniel Stephen Zeichner, Cambridge

Margaret Ferrier, Rutherglen and Hamilton West

Douglas Chapman, Dunfermline and West Fife

Thomas Sheppard, Edinburgh East

Helen Joanne Cox, Batley and Spen

Rachael Helen Maskell, York Central

Louise Margaret Haigh, Sheffield, Heeley

David Thomas Charles Davies, Monmouth

Daniel Robert Kawczynski, Shrewsbury and Atcham

David John Barrington Burrowes, Enfield, Southgate

Mark Julian Francis Pawsey, Rugby

Lucy Allan, Telford

David James Mackintosh, Northampton South

Joanna Meriel Stevens, Cardiff Central

Lucy Frazer, South East Cambridgeshire

Victoria Mary Atkins, Louth and Horncastle

Seema Louise Ghiassi Kennedy, South Ribble

Christopher Paul Davies, Brecon and Radnorshire

Karin Smyth, Bristol South

Paul Stuart Scully, Sutton and Cheam

Michael James Ellwood Berry, Kingston and Surbiton

Clive Anthony Lewis, Norwich South

Siobhain Ann McDonagh, Mitcham and Morden

Lyn Carol Brown, West Ham

Nadine Vanessa Dorries, Mid Bedfordshire

Benjamin John Howlett, Bath

Wendy Morton, Aldridge-Brownhills

Gerald Jones, Merthyr Tydfil and Rhymney

Stephen Anthony McPartland, Stevenage

Christopher Laurie Malthouse, North West Hampshire

Diane Abbott, Hackney North and Stoke Newington

Margaret Greenwood, Wirral West

Luke Anthony Hall, Thornbury and Yate

Scott Leslie Mann, North Cornwall

Penny Mary Mordaunt, Portsmouth North

Julian Knight, Solihull

Craig Paul Tracey, North Warwickshire

Amanda Anne Milling, Cannock Chase

Andrea Marie Jenkyns, Morley and Outwood

Chris Green, Bolton West

Johanna Peta Churchill, Bury St Edmunds

James Roger Cartlidge, South Suffolk

Oliver James Dowden, Hertsmere

Huw William Merriman, Bexhill and Battle

James Whiteside Gray, North Wiltshire

Helen Olivia Bicknell Whately, Faversham and Mid Kent

Julie Elizabeth Cooper, Burnley

Tulip Siddiq, Hampstead and Kilburn

Anne McLaughlin, Glasgow North East

Jeffrey Smith, Manchester, Withington

Simon Christopher Danczuk, Rochdale

Steven Alexander Paterson, Stirling

Sir Keir Starmer, Holborn and St Pancras

Gareth Alan Johnson, Dartford

Right honourable Kenneth Harry Clarke, Rushcliffe

John MacKenzie Nicolson, East Dunbartonshire

Teresa Pearce, Erith and Thamesmead

Right honourable Patrick Bosco McFadden, Wolverhampton South East

Anna Catherine Turley, Redcar

James Spencer Cleverly, Braintree

Right honourable Gavin Alexander Williamson, South Staffordshire

Dominic Rennie Raab, Esher and Walton

William James Quince, Colchester

Ruth Cadbury, Brentford and Isleworth


Resolved, That this House do now adjourn until tomorrow at half-past Nine o’clock.—(Charlie Elphicke.)

House adjourned.