Skip to main content

Liaison Committee: Membership

Volume 630: debated on Monday 6 November 2017


That, with effect for the current Parliament, notwithstanding Standing Order No. 121 (Nomination of select committees), the chair for the time being of each of the following select committees shall be a member of the Liaison Committee:

Administration; Backbench Business; Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy; Communities and Local Government; Defence; Digital, Culture, Media and Sport; Education; Environmental Audit; Environment, Food and Rural Affairs; European Scrutiny; Exiting the European Union; Finance; Foreign Affairs; Health; Home Affairs; Joint Committee on Human Rights (the chair being a Member of this House); International Development; International Trade; Justice; Northern Ireland Affairs; Petitions; Privileges (the Chair not being the Chair of the Committee on Standards); Procedure; Public Accounts; Public Administration and Constitutional Affairs; Regulatory Reform; Science and Technology; Scottish Affairs; Selection; Standards; Statutory Instruments; Transport; Treasury; Welsh Affairs; Women and Equalities; and Work and Pensions.—(Nigel Adams.)