Skip to main content

Withdrawal Agreement Joint Committee

Volume 680: debated on Wednesday 23 September 2020

The fourth meeting of the Withdrawal Agreement Joint Committee will take place on 28 September 2020 in Brussels, with delegations attending in person and by video conference.

The meeting will be co-chaired by the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, Right hon. Michael Gove MP and Vice President of the European Commission, Mr Maroš Šefčovič.

The agenda will include three items:

Introduction and opening remarks from co-chairs

Stocktake of Specialised Committee meetings

Update on withdrawal agreement implementation

Citizens’ rights

Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland

Protocol on Sovereign Base Areas in Cyprus

Protocol on Gibraltar

Financial provisions

AOB and concluding remarks the UK delegation will include:

Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster, Rt Hon. Michael Gove MP

The Paymaster General, Rt Hon. Penny Mordaunt MP

Representatives from the Northern Ireland Executive have also been invited to form part of the UK delegation.