Skip to main content

Genetic Technology (Precision Breeding) Bill (Seventh sitting)

Debated on Thursday 7 July 2022

The Committee consisted of the following Members:

Chairs: Hannah Bardell, Philip Davies, Esther McVey, † Graham Stringer

† Bowie, Andrew (West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine) (Con)

Brock, Deidre (Edinburgh North and Leith) (SNP)

† Clarke-Smith, Brendan (Bassetlaw) (Con)

† Duguid, David (Banff and Buchan) (Con)

† Fletcher, Katherine (South Ribble) (Con)

† Glindon, Mary (North Tyneside) (Lab)

Green, Kate (Stretford and Urmston) (Lab)

† Howell, John (Henley) (Con)

Jenkinson, Mark (Workington) (Con)

Johnson, Gareth (Dartford) (Con)

Jones, Fay (Brecon and Radnorshire) (Con)

Jones, Ruth (Newport West) (Lab)

Lewis, Clive (Norwich South) (Lab)

McCarthy, Kerry (Bristol East) (Lab)

Prentis, Victoria (Minister for Farming, Fisheries and Food)

† Shelbrooke, Alec (Elmet and Rothwell) (Con)

† Zeichner, Daniel (Cambridge) (Lab)

Huw Yardley, Abi Samuels, Committee Clerks

† attended the Committee

Public Bill Committee

Thursday 7 July 2022


[Graham Stringer in the Chair]

Genetic Technology (Precision Breeding) Bill

Ordered, That further consideration be now adjourned. —(Gareth Johnson.)

Adjourned till this day at Two o’clock.