Skip to main content

Levelling-up and Regeneration Bill (Eleventh sitting)

Debated on Thursday 7 July 2022

The Committee consisted of the following Members:

Chairs: Mr Peter Bone, Sir Mark Hendrick, Mrs Sheryll Murray, † Ian Paisley

† Andrew, Stuart (Pudsey) (Con)

† Atherton, Sarah (Wrexham) (Con)

† Dines, Miss Sarah (Derbyshire Dales) (Con)

Farron, Tim (Westmorland and Lonsdale) (LD)

Fletcher, Colleen (Coventry North East) (Lab)

Gibson, Patricia (North Ayrshire and Arran) (SNP)

Henry, Darren (Broxtowe) (Con)

† Kruger, Danny (Devizes) (Con)

† Lewell-Buck, Mrs Emma (South Shields) (Lab)

Maskell, Rachael (York Central) (Lab/Co-op)

† Moore, Robbie (Keighley) (Con)

† Mortimer, Jill (Hartlepool) (Con)

† Norris, Alex (Nottingham North) (Lab/Co-op)

O’Brien, Neil (Harborough) (Con)

† Pennycook, Matthew (Greenwich and Woolwich) (Lab)

Smith, Greg (Buckingham) (Con)

† Vickers, Matt (Stockton South) (Con)

Bethan Harding, Adam Mellows-Facer, Committee Clerks

† attended the Committee

Public Bill Committee

Thursday 7 July 2022

[Ian Paisley in the Chair]

Levelling-up and Regeneration Bill

Today we will first consider the amendment to the programme order on the amendment paper, which will cancel this afternoon’s sitting. I understand that we will then consider a motion to adjourn the Committee. As I see no one who wishes to debate this matter, and as there will be a change at the crease—to continue to cricketing analogy, rain is not stopping play—I will put the Question.


That the Order of the Committee of 21 June 2022 be varied by the omission from paragraph 1(f) of the words “and 2.00 pm”.— (Miss Dines.)

The Committee will next meet at 9.25 am on Tuesday 12 July.

Ordered, That further consideration be now adjourned. —(Miss Dines.)

Adjourned till Tuesday 12 July at twenty-five minutes past Nine o’clock.

Written evidence reported to the House

LRB15 Nottinghamshire County Council

LRB16 South Norfolk Council and Broadland District Council

LRB17 Landsec

LRB18 We’re Right Here campaign (supplementary submission)