Skip to main content

Committee Of Selection

Volume 387: debated on Tuesday 8 November 1977

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

My Lords, I beg to move the Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That in accordance with Standing Order No. 60 a Committee of Selection be appointed to select and propose to the House the names of the Lords to form each Select Committee of the House (except the Committee of Selection itself and any Committee otherwise provided for by Statute or by order of the House) and that the Lords following together with the Chairman of Committees be named of the Committee:
  • Lord Privy Seal (L. Peart),
  • E. St. Aldwyn,
  • L. Banks,
  • L. Byers,
  • L. Carrington,
  • L. Collison,
  • L. Drumalbyn,
  • L. Garner,
  • B. Hylton-Foster,
  • B. Llewelyn-Davies of Hastoe,
  • L. Wigoder,
That the Committee have leave to report from time to time.—(Lord Aberdare.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.