Skip to main content

Deputy Chairmen Of Committees

Volume 387: debated on Thursday 10 November 1977

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

My Lords, I beg to move the second Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following Lords be appointed to the panel of Lords to act as Deputy Chairmen of Committees for this session:—

  • Airedale, L.
  • Alport, L.
  • Amherst of Hackney, L.
  • Cathcart, E.
  • Champion, L.
  • Derwent, L.
  • Douglas of Barloch, L.
  • Henley, L.
  • Hood, V.
  • Jacques, L.
  • Listowel, E.
  • Maybray-King, L.
  • Nugent of Guildford, L.
  • Segal, L.
  • Shannon, E.
  • Strang, L.
  • Wootton of Abinger, B.

—( Lord Aberdare.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.