Skip to main content

Procedure Of The House

Volume 387: debated on Wednesday 16 November 1977

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

My Lords, I beg to move the first Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That the Select Committee on Procedure of the House be appointed; and that, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the Lords following, with the Chairman of Committees, be named of the Committee:

  • Ardwick, L.
  • Byers, L.
  • Carrington, L.
  • Cathcart, E.
  • Davies of Leek, L.
  • Denham, L.
  • Drumalbyn, L.
  • Elwyn-Jones, L. (L. Chancellor)
  • Greenway, L.
  • Halsbury, E.
  • Henley, L.
  • Hylton-Foster, B.
  • Jacques, L.
  • Llewelyn-Davies of Hastoe, B.
  • Maybray-King, L.
  • Molson, L.
  • Morris of Borth-y-Gest, L.
  • Nugent of Guildford, L.
  • Peart, L. (L. Privy Seal)
  • Phillips, B.
  • St. Aldwyn, E.
  • Shackleton, L.
  • Strathcona and Mount Royal, L.
  • Terrington, L.
  • Wigoder, L.

—( Lord Aberdare.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.