Skip to main content


Volume 415: debated on Thursday 4 December 1980

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

3.40 p.m.

My Lords, I beg to move the first Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper.

Moved, That, in accordance with Standing Order 72, a Select Committee for Privileges be appointed; and that, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following Lords, together with the Chairman of Committees and any four Lords of Appeal, be named of the Committee:—

  • Adeane, L.
  • Beswick, L.
  • Byers, L.
  • Champion, L.
  • Denham, L.
  • Ferrers, E.
  • Greenwood of Rossendale, L.
  • Hylton-Foster, B.
  • Llewelyn-Davies of Hastoe, B.
  • Molson, L.
  • Peart, L.
  • St. Aldwyn, E.
  • Shackleton, L.
  • Soames, L. (L. President)
  • Wigoder, L.

—( Lord Aberdare.)

On Question, Motion agreed to.