Skip to main content

Pay Review Bodies: Membership

Volume 572: debated on Wednesday 15 May 1996

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked Her Majesty's Government:What is the current membership of the public sector Pay Review Bodies.

The current membership, with effect from 1 April 1996, is listed below:

Senior Salaries Review Body

  • Sir Michael Perry CBE (Chairman)
  • Mr. Gordon Hourston
  • Sir Anthony Wilson
  • Sir Sidney Lipworth QC
  • Mrs. Rosemary Day
  • Ms Patricia Mann
  • Mrs. Yve Newbold
  • Mr. Mark Sheldon
  • Mr. Michael Beloff QC

Armed Forces Pay Review Body

  • Mr. Gordon Hourston (Chairman)
  • Mr. Michael Bolton
  • Mrs. Dorothy Venables
  • Mr. John Cox OBE
  • Mr. John Crosby
  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Roger Palin KCB OBE
  • Mr. Guy Neely
  • Sir Gavin Laird CBE

Review body on Nursing Staff, Midwives, Health Visitors and Professions Allied to Medicine

  • Mr. Bryan Rigby (Chairman)
  • Miss Anne Mackie OBE
  • Professor Gillian Raab
  • Ms Ruth Lea
  • Mrs. Sheila Gleig
  • Mrs. Anne Dean
  • Mr. Lyndon Haddon
  • Mr. Keith Miles

Review Body on Doctors' and Dentists' Remuneration

  • Mr. Brandon Gough (Chairman)
  • Mrs. Carol Hui
  • Dr. Elizabeth Nelson
  • Mr. David Penton
  • Mr. Michael Innes
  • Mr. Christopher King CBE
  • Mrs. Beryl Brewer
  • Mr. Roderick Jackson

School Teachers Review Body

  • Mr. Tony Vineall (Chairman from September 1996)
  • Mr. John Gardiner (Chairman until September 1996)
  • Mrs. Brigita Amey
  • Mr. Michael Harding
  • Mrs. Julia Cuthbertson
  • Mrs. Elizabeth Drummond
  • Miss Janet Langdon
  • Mr. Peter Gelding
  • Mr. Philip Halsey CB LVO (until September 1996)