Skip to main content

Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Access To Information) (England) Regulations 2000

Volume 621: debated on Thursday 8 February 2001

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

My Lords, we have already had sufficient debate. I beg to move the Motion standing in my name on the Order Paper..

Moved, That an humble Address be presented to Her Majesty praying that the regulations, laid before the House on 19th December 2000, be annulled (S.I. 2000/3272).—(Lord Dixon-Smith.)

8.14 p.m.

On Question, Whether the said Motion shall be agreed to?

Their Lordships divided: Contents, 63; Not-Contents, 116.

Division No. 1


Anelay of St Johns, B.Hunt of Wirral, L.
Arran, E.Jenkin of Roding, L.
Astor of Hever, L.Jopling, L.
Attlee, E.Kimball, L.
Bell, L.Knight of Collingtree, B.
Blackwell, L.Luke, L.
Blatch, B.McColl of Dulwich, L.
Bowness,L.Mancroft, L.
Brabazon of Tara, L.Marlesford, L.
Bridgeman, V.Miller of Hendon,B.
Brougham and Vaux, L.Montrose, D.
Burnham, L. [Teller]Murton of Lindisfarne, L.
Byford, B.Naseby, L.
Campbell of Croy, L.Newton of Braintree, L.
Colwyn, L.Noakes, B.
Cope of Berkeley, L.Northbrook, L.
Craigavon, V.Norton of Louth, L.
Crickhowell, L.Onslow, E.
Cumberlege, B.Pearson of Rannoch, L.
Dixon-Smith, LPilkington of Oxenford, L.
Elles, B.Plummer of St. Marylebone, L
Elliott of Morpeth,L.Renton, L.
Elton, L.Ryder of Wensum, L.
Fookes, B.St John of Fawsley, L.
Freeman, L.Seccombe, B.
Gardner of Parkes, B.Selborne, E.
Geddes, L.Shaw of Northstead, L.
Henley, L. [Teller]Stewartby, L.
Higgins, L.Strathclyde, L.
Hooper, B.Swinfen, L.
Howe, E.Vivian, L.
Willoughby de Broke, L.


Acton, L.Dholakia, L.
Addington, L.Dubs, L.
Amos, B.Eatwell, L.
Andrews, B.Elis-Thomas, L.
Archer of Sandwell, L.Evans of Temple Guiting, L.
Ashton of Upholland, B.Evans of Watford, L.
Avebury, L.Ezra,L.
Bach, L.Falconer of Thoroton, L.
Barker, B.Farrington of Ribbleton, B.
Bassam of Brighton, L.Faulkner of Worcester, L.
Berkeley, L.Filkin, L.
Billingham, B.Gale, B.
Blackstone, B.Gibson of Market Rasen, B.
Borrie, L.Gilbert, L.
Bragg, L.Goldsmith, L.
Brennan, L.Goodhart, L.
Brooke of Alverthorpe, L.Gould of Potternewton, B.
Brookman, L.Graham of Edmonton, L.
Burlison, L.Grenfell, L.
Carter, L.[Teller]Hamwee, B.
Chandos, V.Harris of Greenwich, L.
Clarke of Hampstead, L.Harris of Haringey, L.
Clinton-Davis, L.Harris of Richmond, B.
Cocks of Hartcliffe, L.Hayman, B.
Crawley, B.Hilton of Eggardon, B.
Darcy de Knayth, B.Hollis of Heigham, B.
David, B.Hooson, L.
Davies of Oldham, L.Howells of St. Davids, B.
Desai, L.Howie of Troon, L.

Hoyle, L.Rea, L.
Hughes of Woodside, L.Rendell of Babergh,B.
Hunt of Chesterton, L.Rennard, L.
Hunt of Kings Heath, L.Renwick of Clifton, L.
Irvine of Lairg. L. (Lord Chancellor)Rodgers of Quarry Bank, L.
Jannerof Braunstone, L.Roper, L.
Jay of Paddington, B. (Lord Privy Seal)Sainsbury of Turville, L.
Jenkins of Putney, L.Sawyer, L.
King of West Bromwich, L.Scotland of Asthal, B.
Layard, L.Scott of Needham Market, B
Lea of Crondall, L.Serota, B.
Macdonald of Tradeston, L.Sharp of Guildford, B.
McIntosh of Haringey, L. [Teller]Simon, V.
McIntosh of Hudnall, B.Smith of Clifton, L.
MacKenzie of Culkein, L.Stone of Blackheath, L.
Maddock, B.Thomas of Walliswood, B.
Massey of Darwen, B.Thornton, B.
Mitchell, L.Tomlinson L
Morgan, L.Tope, L.
Nicol, B.Tordoff, L.
Northover, B.Uddin, B.
Oakeshott of Seagrove Bay, L.Walker of Doncaster, L.
Parekh, L.Wallace of Saltaire,L.
Plant of Highfield, L.Walmsley, B.
Puttnam, L.Warner, L.
Ramsay of Cartvale, B.Wedderburn of Charlton, L.
Razzall. L.Whitaker, B.
Whitty, L.
Wilkins, B.
Williams of Mostyn, L.
Williamson of Horton, L.

Resolved in the negative, and Motion disagreed to accordingly.