Skip to main content

Regional Development Agencies: Chairmen

Volume 687: debated on Tuesday 21 November 2006

My right honourable friend the Minister of State for Industry and the Regions (Margaret Hodge) has made the following Written Ministerial Statement.

I have decided to reappoint the chairs of EEDA, ONE and Yorkshire Forward, as listed at Annexe A. The reappointments will all be for a period of three years from 14 December 2006 until 13 December 2009.

I have placed further details of these reappointments in the Libraries of both Houses. All of them were made in accordance with the Code of Practice of the Commissioner for Public Appointments.

Annexe A: Reappointments of RDA Chairs (All reappointments commence on 14 December 2006)



East of England Development Agency (EEDA)

Richard Ellis

One NorthEast (ONE)

Margaret Fay

Yorkshire Forward (YF)

Terry Hodgkinson