Skip to main content

House of Lords: Appointments Commission

Volume 704: debated on Thursday 30 October 2008

The Prime Minister has today placed the House of Lords Appointments Commission annual report 2007-08 in the Libraries of the House.

In addition, the Prime Minister has today announced the appointments of three new independent members of the House of Lords Appointments Commission. They are: Baroness Jane Campbell DBE; Professor Dame Joan Higgins; and Dr John Low CBE. They have been appointed following an open competition run in accordance with the Commissioner for Public Appointments's code of practice, each for a single non-renewable term of five years.