Skip to main content

Prisoners: Parole

Volume 708: debated on Monday 23 February 2009


My right honourable friend the Lord Chancellor and Secretary of State for Justice has made the following Written Ministerial Statement.

I have appointed Sir David Latham to be chairman of the Parole Board from 25 February 2009 for a period of 12 months. He succeeds Sir Duncan Nichol in this role.