Skip to main content

Special Public Bill Committee (Electronic Trade Documents Bill)

Volume 826: debated on Monday 12 December 2022

Membership Motion

Moved by

That, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following Lords be appointed to the Special Public Bill Committee on the Electronic Trade Documents Bill [HL]:

Thomas of Cwmgiedd, L. (Chair), Bassam of Brighton, L., Clement-Jones, L., Davies of Brixton, L., Harlech, L., Holmes of Richmond, L., Lansley, L., Lindsay, E., Parkinson of Whitley Bay, L.

That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records; and

That the evidence taken by the Committee be published, if the Committee so wishes.

My Lords, on behalf of my noble friend the Senior Deputy Speaker, I beg to move the Motion standing in his name on the Order Paper.

Motion agreed.