Skip to main content

Deputy Chairmen of Committees

Volume 830: debated on Monday 12 June 2023

Membership Motion

Moved by

That, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following members be appointed to the panel of members to act as Deputy Chairmen of Committees for this session, in place of Lord Brougham and Vaux, Lord Palmer of Childs Hill and Lord Rogan:

Ashton of Hyde, L, Colville of Culross, V, Scott of Needham Market, B.

The Senior Deputy Speaker will now move the Deputy Chairmen of Committees membership Motion and three other Motions as on the Order Paper.

My Lords, before continuing, I would like to place on record, as the Senior Deputy Speaker, the House’s very considerable thanks to the noble Lord, Lord Brougham and Vaux, who served on the panel for 30 notable years.

Motion agreed.