Skip to main content

War Cabinet

Volume 351: debated on Sunday 3 September 1939

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

Prime Minister and First Lord of the Treasury—Rt. Hon. NEVILLE CHAMBERLAIN, M.P.
Chancellor of the Exchequer—Rt. Hon. Sir JOHN SIMON, G.C.S.I., G.C.V.O., O.B.E., K.C., M.P.
Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs—Rt. Hon. Viscount HALIFAX, K.G., G.C.S.L, G.C.I.E., T.D.
Minister for Co-ordination of Defence—Admiral of the Fleet the Rt. Hon.
Lord CHATFIELD, G.C.B., O.M., K.C.M.G., C.V.O.
First Lord of the Admiralty—Rt. Hon. WINSTON CHURCHILL, C.H., M.P.
Secretary of State for War—Rt. Hon. Leslie HORE-BELISHA, M.P.
Secretary of State for Air—Rt. Hon. Sir KINGSLEY WOOD, M.P.
Lord Privy Seal—Rt. Hon. Sir SAMUEL HOARE, Bt. G.C.S.L, G.B.E., C.M.G., M.P.
Minister without Portfolio—Rt. Hon. Lord HANKEY, G.C.B., G.C.M.G., G.C.V.O.
3rd September, 1939.