Skip to main content


Volume 706: debated on Wednesday 5 January 2022

With the leave of the House, we will take motions 9 to 18 together.


Business, Energy And Industrial Strategy

That Judith Cummins and Sarah Owen be discharged from the Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee and Tonia Antoniazzi and Andy McDonald be added.


That Martin Docherty-Hughes be discharged from the Defence Committee and Dave Doogan be added.

Environmental Audit

That Dan Carden be discharged from the Environmental Audit Committee and Valerie Vaz

be added.

Environment, Food And Rural Affairs

That Dave Doogan be discharged from the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs Committee and Kirsty Blackman be added.

Foreign Affairs

That Claudia Webbe be discharged from the Foreign Affairs Committee and Liam Byrne be added.

Health and Social Care

That Ms Anum Qaisar be discharged from the Health and Social Care Committee and Martyn Day be added.


That Janet Daby be discharged from the Justice Committee and Ms Diane Abbott be added.


That Kirsty Blackman be discharged from the Procedure Committee and Patrick Grady be added.


That Lilian Greenwood be discharged from the Transport Committee and Navendu Mishra be added.

Women and Equalities

That Anne McLaughlin be discharged from the Women and Equalities Committee and Ms Anum Qaisar be added.—(Sir Bill Wiggin, on behalf of the Committee of Selection.)