Skip to main content

Institute For Public Policy Research

Volume 593: debated on Monday 12 October 1998

The text on this page has been created from Hansard archive content, it may contain typographical errors.

asked Her Majesty's Government:What tax relief is given in relation to donations or contributions to the Institute for Public Policy Research (IPPR); and whether they will provide a list of trustees covering the past five years. [HL3282]

The Institute for Public Policy Research is a registered charity. As such, it is exempt from tax on its charitable activities and can claim tax relief on its charitable donations. Donors can also claim further relief when they are eligible.

The names of the trustees of registered charities, including the Institute for Public Policy Research, are available from records held by the Charity Commission.

The following have been trustees in the past five years:

  • Lady Amos
  • Professor A. Atkinson
  • Professor P. Bateson
  • Professor K. Bhattacharyya
  • R. Bickerstaffe
  • Lady Blackstone
  • Lord Brooke
  • A. Christopher
  • J. Church
  • C. Clarke
  • J. Cornford
  • Lord Donoghue
  • Lord Eatwell
  • J. Edmonds
  • Sir D. Forman
  • R. Gavron
  • Professor A. Giddens
  • P. Hewitt
  • Lord Hollick
  • P. Hughes
  • Sir J. Isaacs
  • A. Jinkinson
  • Professor D. Marquand
  • Professor B. Parekh
  • G. Rebuck
  • E. Rothschild
  • J. Royall
  • T. Sawyer
  • Lady Symons