Skip to main content

House of Lords Commission

Volume 774: debated on Thursday 21 July 2016

Membership Motion

Asked by

That with effect from 1 September a Select Committee be appointed to provide high-level strategic and political direction for the House of Lords Administration on behalf of the House;

That, as proposed by the Committee of Selection, the following members be appointed to the Committee:

B Doocey, B Evans of Bowes Park, L Fowler (Chairman), L Hope of Craighead, L Laming, L McFall of Alcluith, B McIntosh of Hudnall, B Smith of Basildon, L Wakeham, L Wallace of Tankerness;

That Liz Hewitt be appointed as an external member of the Committee;

That the Committee have power to send for persons, papers and records;

That the Committee have leave to report from time to time;

That the reports of the Committee be printed, regardless of any adjournment of the House.

Motion agreed.